2 13619 Tutors

Travel Distance 40 miles
Carthage , New York
( 13619 )
"Sarah: Specializing in Special Needs, ELA, Math, and Elem Ed "

I have always had a love for teaching. When I was in high school I taught Sunday School and tutored elementary students, as well as classmates. I majored in elementary education and psychology in college. I have been a director of a special needs group home and went on to open my own childcare home. Now that we are settled in our forever home, I have had the privilege of substituting as a teacher's aide, teaching assistant and teacher for the last two years. I recently became certified as... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
Travel Distance 15 miles
Black River , New York
( 13612 )
"Italian mother tongue available"

I was born and raised in Italy, and Italian is my mother tongue. While in Italy, I tutored some Americans who wanted to learn the language with great success. In one of my previous jobs, I was part of a tutoring project for my company, and I tutored in algebra and insurance, among other subjects. I am teaching Italian at the local community college. I have been here in the States now for 13 years. I have been a military wife for 15 years before my husband retired. I am a mother, a wife, and v... ... More

Offering 9 subjects
Including : algebra 1 algebra 2 Microsoft Excel geometry Microsoft Word English Italian ASVAB elementary math
Travel Distance 20 miles
Black River , New York
( 13612 )
"MaryJo wants to tutor any child between the ages of 5 and 12!"

Hello! My name is MaryJo, I am 24 years old. I am currently a substitute teacher looking for additional work that involves working with children. I am certified in regular and special education, grades 1-6. I also have my master's degree in literacy. I have a year of experience substitute teaching and several years of experience working with children.... ... More

Offering 4 subjects
Including : vocabulary grammar reading English
Travel Distance 35 miles
Black River , New York
( 13612 )
"Rebekah - English and Spanish Tutor for All Levels"

Hello! My name is Rebekah, and I am a tutor for English and Spanish of all levels. Whether you are having trouble learning to read or you need help studying for a Spanish class that you need in order to graduate, I can help. I graduated from SUNY Potsdam in December 2012 with a degree in Spanish Education. My degree is for teaching Spanish, but I also have experience with tutoring English. I enjoy working with children of all ages, whether it be counseling at a summer camp or tutoring fo... ... More

Offering 7 subjects
Including : vocabulary grammar reading Spanish writing proofreading elementary math
( 0.022 s | url 0.279 s )

Find Tutors Near 13619

Contact Us Sitemap Blog Privacy Policy Terms of Use FAQ
© 2020 Internet Learning Center