Clicky

   
$35/hour
Travel Distance 15 miles
Erie , Pennsylvania
( 16510 )
Jamie J.
18 ratings
1 review review
As a parent my first goal is to find a tutor and second if my child is comfortable with the tutor. We have found both in Jamie he is very knowledgeable, very patient and my son has been excelling with knowledge and confidence. Thank you Jamie.
John N. from Erie, PA
"Certified Math Teacher"

I currently hold a teaching position at an Erie High School teaching Algebra II, Calculus and AP Calculus but can tutor any level. I scored in the top 15% of all people who took the Praxis II Math Exam and am a former member of MENSA. I not only know the content but I am also very good at communicating it to students on a level they can understand. The most common feedback I get from my students is that I "explain things very well." I have several math books of varying levels and can ofte... ... More

Offering 9 subjects
Including : algebra 1 algebra 2 calculus geometry prealgebra precalculus trigonometry SAT math ACT Math
$60/hour
Travel Distance 30 miles
North East , Pennsylvania
( 16428 )
Rachel B.
9 ratings
"SAT/ACT, Languages, Writing, Math, and Music"

As an experienced teacher, I love to learn, whether it's in a certain subject or a focus on how to best serve my students, but I also appreciate that everyone learns in a unique way, and it is my goal as a teacher to not only help them learn according to their strengths, but also to inspire them to become independent, life-long learners. In my 8 years of teaching, I have had the opportunity to teach music, Spanish K-12, middle school and upper level math, physics, religion, and essay writi... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
$50/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Erie , Pennsylvania
( 16510 )
"Professional Business Owner and Instructor"

I have experience with teaching Quickbooks 2012 Pro. You will learn how to create a business on Quickbooks. Also creating invoices, paying employees & suppliers creating checks, and balancing at the end of the year. ... More

Offering 1 subjects
Including : QuickBooks
$40/hour
Travel Distance 15 miles
Erie , Pennsylvania
( 16510 )
"ESL/Elementary Helper"

Hi, I am an Edinboro University Graduate with a degree in Elementary Education as well as Early Childhood Education. During field experience and student teaching, I have had the chance to work with students ranging from Kindergarten to fifth grade. I am currently working as a substitute teacher in the elementary schools. Therefore, I will gladly assist students with subjects that are being taught in an elementary classroom. I will also be able to assist English Language Learners who are hav... ... More

Offering 7 subjects
Including : algebra 1 vocabulary grammar reading English GRE ACT English
( 0.013 s | url 0.001 s )

Find Tutors Near 16428

Contact Us Sitemap Blog Privacy Policy Terms of Use FAQ
 
© 2020 Internet Learning Center