Clicky

   
$35/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Gordonville , Pennsylvania
( 17529 )
"Elementary Math Tutor Grades K-6"

I am a certified teacher. I have a Bachelor's of Science degree in Elementary Education which covers grade K through 6. I am also certified to teacher middle school mathematics. I have substituted for 2 years, including 2 long term substitute positions in grades 2 and 4. During my time as a substitute, I worked in districts all over Chester and Lancaster County. I've subbed at the elementary and middle school level. Then, I took a year off from working to stay home with my children. Now, I am... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
$50/hour
Travel Distance 15 miles
Bird In Hand , Pennsylvania
( 17505 )
"Inspiring growth and motivation to learn"

I taught 4th grade for one year and have taught kindergarten for 6 years. I am certified in Elementary Ed and Special Ed and graduated college Magne Cum Laude. I have my Master's in Developmental Strategies in Education. I have tutored while in college and then went on to teaching. I just finished my 7th year of teaching in an elementary school. I love helping students find effective strategies for learning. Every child learns differently, so it is my goal to work with my students to find ... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
$40/hour
Travel Distance 10 miles
New Holland , Pennsylvania
( 17557 )
"Social Studies Teacher"

I am a lover of History and received my B.A. in both History and Classics and Ancient Mediterranean Studies from Penn State University. While studying at Penn State, I traveled abroad on three separate occasions to Egypt, Rome, and Israel. My love and passion for History is something I love to share with anyone, especially students of history. I earned my Social Studies teaching certification from Immaculata University, and my Master of Arts in Educational Leadership from Immaculata Univer... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
$45/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Gap , Pennsylvania
( 17527 )
Kim M.
3 ratings
"Language Arts, Grammer and History and projects are myspecialties"

As a working mother of four, I understand the need for one to one attention with a student. I spent 5 years working as a substitute teacher in K-12, in various subjects. I currently work in Behavioral Health as a consultant. I understand that everyone learns differently, and I gear my instruction to the student's style of learning.... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
( 0.257 s | url 0.131 s )

Find Tutors Near 17535

Contact Us Sitemap Blog Privacy Policy Terms of Use FAQ
 
© 2020 Internet Learning Center