Clicky

   
$40/hour
Travel Distance 40 miles
Athens , Georgia
( 30605 )
Ellen B.
2 ratings
"Certified in several subjects including ESL/ESOL"

I tutor for the GED in the subjects of English, grammar, writing, basic math, social studies, and science. ... More

Offering 18 subjects
Including : American history biology vocabulary grammar Microsoft Word Microsoft PowerPoint geography English accounting
$40/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Athens , Georgia
( 30605 )
"ESL or Spanish Tutoring Available"

I am a graduate student at the University of Georgia in the TESOL program. I'm looking to help students with their English. I have been teaching ESL to the Latino community of Athens, Georgia for a year and a half at a program called ALCES. I have also done some teaching abroad in Argentina and Nicaragua. I have my undergraduate degree in Linguistics and have a minor in Spanish. Language is my passion and I like sharing that passion with as many people as I can!... ... More

Offering 0 subjects
Including :
$40/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Athens , Georgia
( 30601 )
Kenneth T.
5 ratings
"Tutor For A Wide Range Of Subjects And Standardized Tests"

I have worked with children in this age group for almost my entire life. As you can see in my profile, I have: (1) tutored my three younger siblings in a variety of subjects; (2) worked with children in this age group for six years during the summer as a CIT, Head Counselor and eventually as a Specialist; (3) regularly help my girlfriend's 10-year-old daughter with her homework; and (4) am working with my 5-year-old son as he prepares to enter Kindergarten in the fall. As a result of this variety of experiences, I've been able to work with children of all ages, backgrounds and ability levels, ... More

Offering 16 subjects
Including : algebra 1 vocabulary grammar geometry prealgebra reading writing English SAT math
$36/hour
Travel Distance 12 miles
Athens , Georgia
( 30605 )
Gregg S.
26 ratings
"Education Coach/ SPANISH/ENGLISH expert: Career Special Ed Teacher"

I have been a computer user since the late 1980's, both Windows and Macintosh platform, and currently own both types. My skill base is broad, including many aspects of software. Aside from actual software usage, I know of alternatives to costly software, finding, downloading and installing software, and resources to learn to use software, in additional to training others. I have taught Basic Computing Skills for Adult Education, as well as Introduction to Microsoft Office. Personally I use almost exclusively free software, with the exception of a very reliable yet low cost maintenance and ... More

Offering 22 subjects
Including : grammar general computer geometry Microsoft Word prealgebra reading Spanish writing English
$35/hour
Travel Distance 10 miles
Athens , Georgia
( 30601 )
Eric S.
1 rating
"Creative and Technical Help in Sound, Music, & Web Design"

I can teach Guitar and related Music Theory Lessons for all ages. Chords, Scales, Technique, Fingerpicking, Learning a particular song, Transcriptions, Tablature creation and reading, Tuning and re-stringing, and more! I have been playing the guitar for over 12 years - 3-Years of Private Guitar Instruction (William Simkiss) - 2-Years of Music Theory Instruction (Elizabeth Huss) - Music Reading, Tablature Reading - Taught guitar lessons to middle/high-school age students For several summers I was also a camp music counselor wherein I: - Organized, implemented, and helped run camp-wide music ... More

Offering 5 subjects
Including : Microsoft Word HTML guitar theatre web design
$50/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Athens , Georgia
( 30605 )
Richard S.
146 ratings
2 review reviews
Richard is a great tutor with a profound knowledge of math. He has a strong ability for teaching math concepts in a way that are easy to understand. Highly recommend him!
Teresa B. from Bogart, GA
"Experienced Math and Logic Tutor"

I have been tutoring both high school and college students for 30 years. As a graduate student at UGA, I taught symbolic logic four times. In the past year, I have taught four SAT math preparation classes at Athens Academy. For the last eight years I have been tutoring student athletes at UGA and upper and middle school students at Athens Academy. Math tutoring is my vocation. I approach mathematics more as an art than a science. Math as an art means that it is a skill perfected by practic... ... More

Offering 2 subjects
Including : algebra 1 precalculus
( 0.035 s | url 0.001 s )

Find Tutors Near 30605

Contact Us Sitemap Blog Privacy Policy Terms of Use FAQ
 
© 2019 Internet Learning Center