Clicky

   
$34/hour
Travel Distance 40 miles
Dublin , Georgia
( 31021 )
Trey G.
31 ratings
"Math major ready to help you pursue your goals."

I have always enjoyed math. My interest grew as I learned about all the different applications of math in my life. At a very young age I started using algebra to solve everyday problems. Geometry gave me a whole new perspective on math problems and quickly became my favorite subject. I have read several books on the subject including one of the oldest geometry books, Euclid's Elements. I have used trigonometry and I am familiar with the identities. I have a considerable amount of knowle... ... More

Offering 10 subjects
Including : algebra 1 algebra 2 calculus geometry prealgebra precalculus statistics SAT math GRE
$50/hour
Travel Distance 40 miles
Dublin , Georgia
( 31021 )
"Child Educator wants to help improve academic performance"

I am a 39 year old social worker with over 13 years of experience working with children in various educational settings. I have a Bachelors in Psychology from Georgia College and a Masters in Social Work from Clark Atlanta University. When not working I enjoy spending time with my family, going to church, exercising and traveling. I currently work as a mental health therapist with Pre-k thru 5th grade students. I love my job. It's very challenging yet rewarding at the same time. I feel I ... ... More

Offering 2 subjects
Including : grammar English
$45/hour
Travel Distance 15 miles
Dublin , Georgia
( 31021 )
Georgann H.
2 ratings
"Education is a Lifelong Process"

My hobby is the Civil War and presently I am reading Arming America and am fascinated with the difficulties that our Founding Fathers had with the role of the militia and a standing army in the defense of our country. But testing is a necessary evil and I can also specialize in teaching to the test while making it interesting. I will analyze your preparation for passing the test and fill in the parts that will put you over the top! ... More

Offering 27 subjects
Including : algebra 1 algebra 2 American history biology vocabulary grammar European history Microsoft Word prealgebra
$45/hour
Travel Distance 20 miles
Dublin , Georgia
( 31027 )
"French and English - BA French - Master's Secondary English"

I received my bachelor's degree at Georgia Southern in French, and am receiving my master's in Secondary English in May 2013. I will have completed all requirements in order to receive a reading endorsement. Reading: I am able to find your child's reading level using a Qualitative Reading Inventory so that I know what areas of reading need to be worked on the most. Your child's interests and learning personality will be kept in mind. I have done research in vocabulary instruction as well,... ... More

Offering 7 subjects
Including : vocabulary grammar reading writing English literature spelling
( 0.019 s | url 0 s )

Find Tutors Near 31027

Contact Us Sitemap Blog Privacy Policy Terms of Use FAQ
 
© 2019 Internet Learning Center